Print this page

2010 State Seeding Results

New Trials Format for 2010!

2010 will see the separating of the Women's Trials from the Open Trials.

This will give women the opportunity to compete against other women only for places in the year's state team. Women playing in the leagues and country associations are encouraged to participate in the round robin event to improve their skills and test the water against other hopeful competitors. With plenty of frames to be played over the course of the day and 7 tournaments, women will not be competing against men for positions in a Women's State team.

The first tournament commences Sun 18th April at Limited Editions Headquarters and starts at 12 noon. Further details are available from
the flyer on this website.

Open Trials commence Sat 17th April 9.30 am

Please take note of the dress standards applicable to all events held at the Limited Editions Hotel (Dianella Hotel) - 164 Alexander Drive, Dianella.  There will be no exceptions.

Nationals 2010
The Australian Eightball Championships will be hosted by Adelaide in 2010.  The West Australian Selection Trials have been completed and the Federation would like to congratulate the following players representing WA so far:

Ladies Team
Sue Bussanich (captain)
Tania Briggs (vice captain)
Dee Tibbles
Ros Johnson
Lynne Larsen

Open Team
Ron Kelly
Sonny Lister
Paul Dickinson
Alan Brown (captain)
Steve Saxon (Vice captain)


For further information about the National's including all results and photo's, please visit the AEBF Website at

West Australian Selection
The West Australian Eight-Ball Federation runs State team selection (trials) between April and July each year. To be eligible for State team selection you must be a current member of the WAEBF.

Click here for the terms and conditions of State team selection.

Click here for a membership form (also available at each event).

Previous page: Third Division (South)
Next page: Country Week 2010